Skip to main content

Exchange Programmes

Agency for Mobility and EU Programmes  administers various exchange programmes, which provide financial support to incoming students from eligible countries.

The Erasmus+ programme provides an opportunity to spend one or two semesters in Croatia, but only for students enrolled in a higher education institution abroad. There are two types of supported activities – traineeships and study mobility. The programme enables virtual and blended mobilities as well. The prerequisite for implementing student exchanges is the signed agreement between the sending and the receiving institution. For more information, please contact the Erasmus coordinator or the International Relations Office at your home institution, especially to check if there are agreements signed with institutions from Croatia. 

Central European Exchange Programme for University Studies (CEEPUS) enables student exchanges between participating countries: Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, North Macedonia, Moldavia, Montenegro, Poland, Kosovo, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, the Czech Republic and Hungary. Therefore, only students from the countries listed above are eligible for CEEPUS scholarships. The main activity of CEEPUS is university networks (consisting of minimum 3 universities from 3 different countries) operating joint programs. If your home and/or host institution do not participate in a CEEPUS network, you can still apply for a CEEPUS scholarship, for a freemover mobility. 

Each year potential candidates from around the world are invited to apply for the Croatian Government Scholarships that are on offer to students, teachers and researchers who want to come to Croatia for study or research in the framework of the Bilateral Programme of Mobility in Higher Education (Bilateral Scholarships). The number and type of scholarships on offer differ from country to country depending on the number and category of scholarships stipulated in the bilateral contracts.